RSS

Skywatch Friday

21 Jul

It’s that time of week again, I have to say that I do enjoy a good look around the world via Skywatch so here’s a big thank you for those that support us with their space, time and effort!…:)

More Skiathos skies this week, some will be pleased to hear that these are likely to be the last for a while!…………;))

How often do you see the ocean so calm that the clouds are reflected?…….:)

Oh and before I leave here is a couple just for Joco, Chrissy took pity due to the lack of flowers/plants!……….:)

One from Chrissy,

One from me,

for sky pics from around the world please click here……….

 
19 Comments

Posted by on July 21, 2011 in photography

 

Tags: , , , ,

19 responses to “Skywatch Friday

  1. Steffi

    July 21, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    Stunning photos! Where are you live – in the paradise ;)) ??!! Enjoy it and have a great weekend!

     
    • Andy

      July 21, 2011 at 8:46 pm

      Steffi,

      I wish, these are holiday snaps!….:)

      Andy…………

       
  2. joco

    July 21, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    How about that:
    A floral gift.
    Highly appreciated.
    A fab bunch of roses and that amazing piece of driftwoody trunk.
    And those skies aren’t half bad either. Those parasols add a great touch.

     
    • Chrissy Marie

      July 21, 2011 at 8:55 pm

      You are welcome Joco, I enjoyed your new rose with the new shoe 😉 A stunning image!

       
  3. EG Wow, Canada

    July 21, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    I’ve also never seen such a beautiful blue water except in photos. Beautiful photos.

     
  4. Sylvia Kirkwood

    July 21, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    Gorgeous blue skies, lovely flowers and what a wonderful old twisted trunk! Superb composition! Delightful captures and post for the day! Hope you have an equally delightful weekend!

    Sylvia

     
  5. Cafe au lait

    July 21, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    Gorgeous photos!

     
  6. Liz

    July 21, 2011 at 8:18 pm

    These are so lovely!

    Happy sky watching.

    Liz @ A Simple Life

     
  7. Jane

    July 21, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    They are beautiful photos, Andy. I like the Portrait one of the cloud, good composition.

     
  8. Chrissy Marie

    July 21, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    Oh to see blue skies again 😀 …and have to say I love that bit of twisty olive tree…perhaps we need to go again soon

     
  9. Max-e

    July 21, 2011 at 9:36 pm

    nice series Andy. Looks like you are having some awesome days

     
  10. Shirley

    July 21, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    What a terrific holiday spot! Gorgeous!

     
  11. Kim,USA

    July 22, 2011 at 2:58 am

    Oh my this is beautiful and my favorite is the 3rd photo!

    SWF

     
  12. Ms. Becky

    July 22, 2011 at 3:29 am

    these are almost unbelievable. on my first visit to your blog I’m blown away by your photos. the LIGHT! I’m a fan. happy SWF.

     
  13. jidhujose

    July 22, 2011 at 9:24 am

    superb shots

     
  14. eileeninmd

    July 22, 2011 at 10:13 am

    Wow, gorgeous scenery and skies. Looks like you are in paradise. The water looks so clear and beautiful and I love the pretty blue sky and puffy white clouds. Another of my favorites this week. Happy skywatching!

     
  15. Benita

    July 22, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    Wonderful photos!

     
  16. Laloofah

    July 23, 2011 at 3:36 am

    I love how you photographed those beautiful puffy clouds from between the grass beach hut roofs. Very tropical! 🙂 And no, I’ve never seen an ocean so tranquil that it reflected the clouds above! Amazing. Speaking of amazing, I adore those gorgeous pink flowers. They look like ZInnias, but I have a feeling they’re something more exotic than that. And the gnarly tree branch is great! This is my first visit to your blog, but it sure won’t be my last! Your photos are stunning and fun.

     
  17. Tatjana Parkacheva

    July 23, 2011 at 8:54 am

    Very nice shots.

    Regards!

     

Leave a Reply

 
