RSS

A walk in Pound Wood………..

04 Aug

Pound Wood, Wyre Forest.

We live quite close to what is left of the Wyre Forest and because it is a haven to all sorts of wildlife (and trees LOL) it has become a magnet for us at various times of the year as different species emerge!…..

I find it hard to ignore water be it a babbling brook or a raging sea!…….;)

Damselflies dart about or bask in the sunshine………..

Broad Bodied Chasers?….. keeping an eye open for the next meal….

Skippers flit around but if you keep still a while they will settle and pose for you………

an exciting spot!… a Golden Ringed, the first we’ve seen in the UK!….;)

another broad bodied, an elderly female I think!…..

Chrissy spotted this Hawker in perfect light, but how effective is that camouflage?…….

Gate Keeper, cute name, cute looker too!……;)

WordPress are telling me that I am running out of space and are asking if I’d like to buy a space upgrade, this will likely result in me giving up this blog sometime soon and I would like to take this opportunity to thank all those who have posted comments and “liked” my posts/pics, you really have made it a worthwhile experience!……. X

 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 4, 2012 in photography, Scenery, Wildlife

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “A walk in Pound Wood………..

  1. katiepede

    August 4, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    Nooooooooooooooooooo please stay (but if you do, thank you) x

     
  2. yvonne ayoub

    August 4, 2012 at 8:57 pm

    Oh No Andy, you CAN”T leave!! Every post I think “This time you’ve really surpassed yourself Andy’ – and yet with every new post, you surprise me still!….You open our eyes to an incredible and beautiful world….and so, I too, thank you….SO much! xx

     
  3. Andy

    August 4, 2012 at 10:38 pm

    Well, thank you Katie & Yvonne, good to know you enjoy my rare posts!…… I’m still around and posting on facetube!…..;) X

     
  4. Áine Warren

    August 5, 2012 at 1:31 pm

    I hope you don’t go! Could you not upload to another site and post pictures from there?

     
  5. Victoria

    August 6, 2012 at 3:08 am

    Your presence and beautiful work will be missed!

     
  6. theannjackson

    August 10, 2012 at 3:05 am

    Make your images smaller to use less space; they are beautiful!

     
  7. Lori Lipsky

    August 26, 2012 at 4:58 am

    Your photos are beautiful. The colors are striking. I hope you’ll be able to continue…

     

Leave a Reply

 
